Skip to main content

2014 Awards

18 Apr 2019

LACA Awards for Excellence 2014

The 2014 Awards for Excellence have been announced by LACA at its gala dinner at the Hilton Metropole Hotel in Birmingham last night (July 10) as part of the three-day Main Event conference and exhibition.

  Winners: Sponsored by:
LACA Chair’s Awards
Nigel Argyle, Elygra Marketing
Dewberry Redpoint
LACA Catering Business of the Year
(sponsored by Hobart)
London Borough of Tower Hamlets
LACA Specialist Caterer/Catering Team
(sponsored by Premier Foods)
North Ayrshire – Tournament Cafe Team
LACA Primary School Catering Team of the Year
(sponsored by McCain Foods)
St Giles Junior School, Warwickshire County Caterers
LACA Secondary Catering Team of the Year
(sponsored by Bidvest 3663)
Manchester Health Academy, Manchester Fayre
LACA Education Catering Marketing Award
(sponsored by AVL Consultancy)
ISS Facility Services – Education
Nan Berger Memorial Award
(sponsored by Adelie Foods)
Plymouth Education Catering
Roger  Davis Outstanding Achievement Award
(sponsored by E&R Moffat)
Sandra Weigel – Carmarthenshire County Council
LACA Change for Life Award
(sponsored by Pasta King)
Taylor Shaw
LACA Self-Delivered Primary School Award
(sponsored by ParentPay)
Turton & Edgeworth School, Bolton
LACA Self Delivered Secondary School Award
(sponsored by Nationwide Retail Systems)
The Oldham Academy
LACA Outstanding Supplier of the Year Award
Joint Winners – Premier Foods; Unilever Food Solutions