Skip to main content

LACA Awards for Excellence 2017

18 Apr 2019

The LACA Awards for Excellence are held every year at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole during the annual LACA Main Event. This year’s awards were presented on the evening of Thursday 6 July 2017.

There were 11 awards available for nomination this year as well as The LACA Special Achievement Award and two LACA Chair Awards which were presented on the night.

LACA extends its thanks to all the Award sponsors for their much appreciated support and for their ongoing commitment to recognising, along with the Association, the exceptional endeavours of all of our nominees.

  Winner - 2017 Sponsor

LACA Catering Business of the Year


LACA Primary School Catering Team of the Year
Toner Avenue Primary School,
South Tyneside Catering Services

LACA Secondary School Catering Team of the Year
South Axholme Academy, T(n)S Catering Management

LACA Education Marketing Award

Nan Berger Memorial Award
Derbyshire County Council

Roger Davis Outstanding Achievement Award
Judith Gregory, Education Catering, Cardiff Council

LACA Self-Delivered/In House Catering Operation
Mendip Green Primary School

LACA Change4Life Award
Education Catering, Cardiff Council

LACA Special Contribution Award
Jacqui Webb
LACA Region of the Year
North East & Scotland

LACA Supplier of the Year
LACA Chair’s Award (joint award)
Andy Kemp, Bidfood; Oakhill Communications

LACA Unsung Hero Award
Larissa Wells, Villa Real School (Taylor Shaw)