Skip to main content

LACA Awards for Excellence 2019

29 Jul 2019

The LACA Awards for Excellence are held every year at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole during the annual LACA Main Event.

There were 11 awards available for nomination this year as a number of other awards presented on the night.

LACA extends its thanks to all the award sponsors for their much appreciated support and for their ongoing commitment to recognising, along with the Association, the exceptional endeavours of all of our nominees.

  Winner - 2019 Sponsor
LACA Apprentice/Trainee Award 2019

LACA Apprentice/Trainee Award 2019
Hannah Wright
Leicestershire Traded Services

Promise Gluten Free
Catering Business of the Year

LACA Catering Business of the Year Award
Educaterers Ltd

Prinary School Team OTY

LACA Primary School Catering Team of the Year Award
Hartburn Primary Academy

Stockton Borough Council

Arnold Fewell Memorial Award

Arnold Fewell Memorial Award
Premier Foods


Secondary Team of the Year

LACA Secondary School Catering Team of the Year Award Glossopdale School
Derbyshire County Council

Education Marketing Award

LACA Education Marketing Award 2019

Nan Berger

Nan Berger Memorial Awards

Roger Davis Oustanding Achievement

Roger Davis Outstanding Achievement Award 2019
Mark Davies
ISS Education


Chairs Award - Gavin Squires

Chair's Award Carol Harwood

LACA Chair’s Award
Gavin Squires
Carol Harwood

Special Contribution

LACA Special Contribution Award
Hazel Fancy

Region OTY

LACA Region of the Year Award
North East and Scotland

Radnor Hills

Outstanding Supplier

LACA Outstanding Supplier of the Year

Self Delivered In House

LACA Self Delivered/In House caterer Award
Queen Ethelburga’s Collegiate



Unsung Hero

LACA Unsung Hero Award 2019
Jacqui Richie

Devon Norse